Great Music For A Great Cause

Life was crazy busy this past week so this is a little later than I anticipated. Last Saturday I went to the Up, Up, Up! A Concert 4 Zach at the Varsity Theater with a group of friends. It was an all ages show showcasing Zach Sobiech and Vicci Martinez, with proceeds going to Zach Sobiech Osteosarcoma Fund, so it was totally worth the time and money to go,  but I really felt my age. Don’t get me wrong, I had a blast and I’m very glad I went but, I discovered I really can’t stand for 5 hours in high heels and enjoy it. I had never been to the Varsity Theater and I didn’t know what to expect. I discovered that 99.9% of the space there is standing room only and the bathrooms are amazing! Ok, I know that sounds really weird but it’s probably the coolest bathroom I’ve ever seen and I wish I would have taken pictures. Yes, it was that cool. Go and check them out yourself. This concert drew a diverse crowd from infants to grandparents and everyone was enjoying the music. Sometimes benefits like this one create an atmosphere of guilt and turn into a downer of an evening but not this one. The music was turned up, everyone was engaged, and there wasn’t a down moment. The evening was a success and money was raised for a good cause.

1 Comment

Filed under Music, Uncategorized

One response to “Great Music For A Great Cause

  1. Pingback: Ryan & Shannon’s Largest “Clouds” Choir | The Wandering Barefoot Editor

Penny for Your Thoughts...

