Time to Ponder

Winnie the Pooh Topiary

Winnie the Pooh Topiary (Photo credit: Sam Howzit)

“Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits…”

― A.A. Milne

Ever have one of those days where your head is swimming and you find yourself staring at the computer not doing anything? Yep, I’m having one of those days. Once I discovered I was having a “sometimes I just sits” day, I pulled out my planner and started writing everything on my mental to-do list in it. I went for a long walk with my British Lab and now I feel more relaxed. I think my dog does too.

What do you do to get back on track when you have a “sometimes I just sits” day?

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Time to Ponder

  1. Strange as it may sound, I just have to do either some weeding in the garden or some housework to get the creative juices flowing! I think it’s the physical exertion that does it for me

Penny for Your Thoughts...

