Teaser Tuesday – Little Bee by Chris Cleave

Man Reading Book and Sitting on Bookshelf in LibraryTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

Share the title & author too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Life gets so busy that I struggle to find time to read sometimes. I found this week’s quote in Little Bee by Chris Cleave:

“My husband hadn’t always been lost for words. The long silences only began on the day we met Little Bee.”

I am reading this book for my book club…if only I can find time to read. I wonder what it is about Little Bee that would leave a person speechless? I think I had better start reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Teaser Tuesday

Penny for Your Thoughts...

