Self-Publishing Book Update

If you’ve ever wondered how to update your self-published book once it’s gone live the answers have arrived! Chris gives a very detailed and much appreciated explanation to make your book shine…

chrismcmullen

Click the image to view the book on Amazon.

Introduction

In this article, I will discuss how to update a book on Amazon through both Kindle and CreateSpace.

Since I have just done this with one of my own books, I will use that to provide a concrete example.

Here are some of the concerns that I had when I did this:

  • Should I create a new edition or upload new files into the old edition?
  • Will it be worth the effort of making revisions?
  • For how much time will the paperback be unavailable once file revisions begin?
  • How will the revised edition impact customers who own the old editions?

I will share my experience with these questions, but first I wish to illustrate some marketing points with the Look Inside.

Look Inside

The cover, blurb, and Look Inside of these books illustrate some important marketing features (although the sales…

View original post 2,399 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Penny for Your Thoughts...

